Matt Cameron #17, Dave Grohl #1, Is that right?

Jstein1978Jstein1978 Posts: 548
edited May 2013 in The Porch
I'm not a drum expert at all, hell, Keith Moon was pretty good, probably the best......but is Matt Cameron that far behind Dave Grohl?

http://www.spin.com/articles/best-drumm ... ive-music/
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Jeremys SpokenJeremys Spoken Posts: 7,578
    Dave Grohl is an average fucking drummer.

Why do people overrate this dude?
    2008 - MSG 6/24-6/25
    2010 - Newark 5/18 MSG 5/21
    2011 - PJ20 9/3-9/4
    2012 - MIA Festival 9/2
    2013 - Wrigley Field 7/19 Brooklyn 10/18-10/19 Philly 10/22
    2015 - Colbert show - 9/23 Global Citizens Festival 9/26
    2016 - Philly 4/28-4/29 MSG 5/1-5/2

• rival.rival. Chicago Posts: 7,776
    Dave Grohl is an average fucking drummer.

Why do people overrate this dude?

so is matt cameron......... in pearl jam.

he clearly deserves more nods with soundgarden work.
  • Ledbetterman10Ledbetterman10 Posts: 16,724
    Jstein1978 wrote:
    I'm not a drum expert at all, hell, Keith Moon was pretty good, probably the best......but is Matt Cameron that far behind Dave Grohl?

Well first off it's a list of alternative drummers...not all rock drummers. That's why guys like Moon and Bonham aren't on it. As for the list, Matt's way better than Dave. And that's not a knock on Dave because Dave's great. But you can't say Dave was better in Nirvana than Matt was in Soundgarden. If for no other reason, Soundgarden's songs are (for the most part) more complex arrangements. Anyway, Dave's just #1 on the list because of his name.