Options

Help with a laptop purchase!

pjtradekingpjtradeking Posts: 4,045
edited October 2011 in All Encompassing Trip
Good Morning..

So, my laptop has been giving me fits as of late and I am going to try and purchase one today...I am looking at a toshiba with and i7 core processor, blue ray player, dl dvd burner and 17" screen...Prob more than I need, but just wondering if anyone has any thoughts or recommendations? I am looking to spend about $7-800 at the most and am not going apple...so, that said...what say you? Thanks in advance! Happy Sunday! :-)
Never, ever, flipping forget
"Free Shipping" SPEEDY MCCREADY

My friend was going to see Eddie last night. Since he was in Vegas, I gave him 5 Grand to gamble with. I told him I wanted it all to go on Black. Bastard! PhillyCrownOfThorns-11-2-12
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    movaughnmovaughn Posts: 1,293
    As a PC technician I would first ask what do you plan to do with it. No need to buy an awesome laptop or even pretty good if you just check email. I like HP unlike a lot of people I have always had good luck. Asus make a great one as well. Let me know what you plan to do and ill tell you what you need.
    Alpine Valley - Jun 26, 1998, Alpine Valley - Oct 08, 2000, Alpine Valley - Jun 21, 2003
    United Center - May 16, 2006, Summerfest - Jun 29, 2006, Summerfest - Jun 30, 2006
    Alpine Valley - Sep 03, 2011, Wrigley Field - July 19, 2013
    Wrigley Field - August 20, 2016, Wrigley Field - August 22, 2016
  • Options
    Good Morning..
    I am looking to spend about $7-800 at the most and am not going apple...so, that said...what say you? Thanks in advance! Happy Sunday! :-)

can't help, sorry 8-)

seriously though, I love my macbook pro
    MSG II 5/21/10
    Tres Mts. Gramercy Theatre 3/26/11
    *formerly manutd3581
  • Options
    movaughn wrote: