Options

*WINNER* Spin The Black Circle CD Single!

SpagsSpags Leigh-on-Sea, UK Posts: 2,940
edited May 2011 in Lost Dogs
Inspired by mfc2006 and that I just picked up the 7" I'm passing on my CD version of Spin The Black Circle.

Just post in here who the first band/act was you saw live and some thoughts on the gig.

spintheblackcirclemediu.jpg

Oooh, just noticed the case has a small crack in it so I'll throw in the Who You Are CD Single too!

Errrr, will close this Friday afternoon - forgot to mention that bit, be gentle with me its my first time...

!!!!WINNER!!!!

sdriscol29

The dog avatar had no sway on the judges... ;)
Nature drunk and High
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    OwlOwl Posts: 1,062
    cool giveaway!

Have them both, so I'll leave the chance to others ;)
    Btw, my first gig experience was Bruce Springsteen in Rome when I was only 16!
    My absolute immersion into rock music! :D

thanks and good luck everyone!
  • Options
    HarvtronHarvtron Posts: 148
    The first musician/band I saw was James Taylor when I was 5. Around the same time I also saw Sting and Liza minnelli. None of these were by choice, my parents had no one to watch me, so I was brought along. The first band I saw by choice was Pearl Jam on June 19 2008 in Camden New Jersey. I was blown away by not only the band but also by the fans. The whole experience was sick!
    By the way, now that I appreciate music a lot more then I did when I was 5, I do not have a problem that I saw James Taylor, Sting and Liza. I think it was pretty cool that I did.
    Camden NJ night 1 6/19/2008 (one of the best days of my life!)

Music is the engine to my Imagination and Pearl Jam is the fuel for that engine.
  • Options
    cool thanks!
    First concert was Stone Temple Pilots-It was great, very much enjoyed it and even got a little contact high!
  • Options