Options

The TicketsNow link!! Seriously...WTF??? Is this legal?

kad39kad39 Posts: 14
edited July 2008 in The Porch
Does anyone else find it asinine that you get locked out of apparently "sold out" shows but can convenietly click on the "Find Tickets" button and get re-directed to Ticketmaster's sister site called TicketNow.com? It just so happens these tickets are sold at up to 8x the cost of regular tickets! Is this even legal? What type of oversight does Ticketmaster have? What keeps them from shifting tickets over to this site and selling them for a premium??

If it's really sold out fine, I wasn't fast enough but holding tickets at another location only to sell them for a crazy price, what the hell?

Seems so shady to me, but I'm not a lawyer so I wrote a letter to my Representative to look into it.
things were different then
all is different now
I've tried to explain
somehow
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    RijekaRijeka Posts: 801
    It`s a legal robbery
    Death or glory!

• Options
    Mamasan23Mamasan23 Posts: 16,380
    It's totally shady. Ticketmaster needs to be taken down and LiveNation's trying to do it but it'll be just as bad. These brokers are making so much money off of these tickets and they'll fight as hard as they can to keep this system going. Check out eBay - loaded with overpriced tickets. Many of the people that will be attending this show will be the haves that want to go just to say they did.

It's time for a revolution but talking isn't going to get anything done :(
    WI '98,  WI '99 (EV),  WI '00,  Chgo '00,  MO '00,  Champaign '03,  Chgo '03,  WI '03,  IN '03,  MI '04,  Chgo '06:N1 & 2,  WI '06,  Chgo '07,  Chgo '08 (EV:N1),  Chgo '09:N1 & 2,  Chgo '11 (EV:N1),  WI '11:N1 & 2,  Philly '12,  Wrigley '13,  Pitt '13,  Buff '13, Detroit '14, MKE '14, Wrigley '16: N1 & N2, Seattle '18 N2, Wrigley '18: N1 & N2, Fenway '18 N1, STL '22, St Paul '23 N2, Chgo '23: N1 & N2
  • Options