Options

Don't think it matters...

2»

Comments

• Options
    Drowned OutDrowned Out Posts: 6,056
    I've never understood the obsession with post count...once you're over 2-300, people stop dismissing you as a newb...so is it a status thing or what? People were trying to run up their post count before the old place closed....? Why? Making your last post a nice round number...? weird...I've been here years under a couple names and had maybe 3k...
  • Options
    PJPixie wrote:
    i had a crazy # of posts as dreamncolor....then add in decides2dream posts... :shock: . yea, i used to post WAY too much here. some may argue i still do ;) but in reality i don't post nearly as much. my count hasn't been *accurate* anywhere in years.....but down to less than 350 posts is quite comical. :P i was really hoping they were doing away with them entirely, as initially they didn't have em up. eh well. i am a newbie, for like the 3rd time now. :)

i said it elsewhere, i kinda think it's funny that i now appear to be one of the 'quiet' posters....been around a long time, but hardly any posts. hahaha. good stuff!

for the moment, yes. i did request my name get changed to decides2dream, but as dreamncolor was linked to my 10c account/email, and i need it to stay with that email....i will be dreamncolor until they decide to change it for me. :) i haven't posted as dreamncolor since 2005, so it's a bit odd to say the least. :D hopefully soon i'll be back to the same ole me.....but whateva.....still always a dreamer. ;)

I saw "dreamncolor" and then I saw the post count attached and I thought..........."nah, no way that is her"
    But it is!! LOVE YA!!

all you had to do was look at the length of the post

:P
  • Options
    PoncierPoncier Posts: 16,227
    Its the 10club retirement plan, just like we all lost about 40% of our 401k/IRA savings in 2008, we lost an eqivalent percentage of our posts.
    This weekend we rock Portland
  • Options
    PJPixie wrote: