Options

My boss just informed me that I am loosing my job

mammasanmammasan Posts: 5,656
edited December 2007 in All Encompassing Trip
What a great start to my week. My boss calls me into his office to tell me that my last day will be Dec. 21st. The agency I work for has decided to focus on it's interactive business and since I have no experience in interactive design I am being let go. On a business sense I completely understand their decision but it sucks none the less. For my line of work this is the worst time to be let go. Most agencies have their 2008 budget and staffing all shored up already. So now I get to try to find a job during the holiday season instead of just enjoying the time with my friends and family. Merry Fucking Christmas to me. :(
"When one gets in bed with government, one must expect the diseases it spreads." - Ron Paul
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    pjtaperpjtaper Posts: 3,020
    just what I was thinking, Merry Fucking Christmas!
    Sorry to hear the bad news, stay strong, there are plenty of jobs in the world!
  • Options
    josevolutionjosevolution Posts: 28,294
    sorry to hear that news, keep your chin up, and wish you good luck job hunting ..
    jesus greets me looks just like me ....
  • Options
    normnorm I'm always home. I'm uncool. Posts: 31,147
    dude that blows....i'm so sorry....:(
  • Options
    oh my god, that's shit, I'm so sorry :o why do so many of them pick that time of the year to get rid of people... well obviously I know why... from a business and financial side of things it makes perfect sense, but from a humanitarian point of view it's fucked up.

Don't they have to give you a months notice? Or does that mean you finish on the 21st but get paid til the 3rd? Bastards :mad:
    The Astoria??? Orgazmic!
    Verona??? it's all surmountable
    Dublin 23.08.06 "The beauty of Ireland, right there!"
    Wembley? We all believe!
    Copenhagen?? your light made us stars