Options

Ben Harper - Both Sides of the Gun

tremorsinmytreetremorsinmytree Posts: 57
edited April 2006 in Other Music
I've been listening to Ben for over 10 years now and I can't really get into his new album, it just seems so monotone just like one big long song that goes nowhere. There is some great songs but overall I think he should have put out 1 album with 12 songs or so, actually the bonus disc w/ the alternate mixes is pretty decent. thoughts anyone?
"I'll be hanging upside down, and there I will swing, for all e.........tern.............ni..............ty!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    CM1847CM1847 Posts: 577
    It should have been one album, no doubt about that, it would have stacked up to Diamonds on the Inside if he made it one album. As it is, I really enjoy pretty much the entire political album, but I don't see myself listening to the love album all that often.
  • Options
    LedZepFanLedZepFan Posts: 1,009
    i think every single rock song is great, but i could do without a few of the acoustics. theres definately some filler in there weighing down some great songs. still my favorite Harper album though
    I've faced it, a life wasted, and I'm never going back again.

Some die just to live.
  • Options
    lumpyfredlumpyfred Posts: 243
    Im a pretty big Ben Harper fan, and for me this album was pretty much love at first listen. I don't know why, but I couldnt listen to anything else for a couple days after I got it, and its still my favorite right now but who knows how long that will last.
    Her?
  • Options
    rage333rage333 Posts: 157
    I heard all of the rock disk and it was really good. I loved it. It was actually my first listen of any Ben Harper! Any of his older albums good? Reccomendations for a young Ben Harper fan?
    "when the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will be at peace"-Jimi Hendrix
  • Options
    CM1847CM1847 Posts: 577