Options

Tom Petty experts please help me out

mrwalkerbmrwalkerb Posts: 1,015
edited April 2006 in Other Music
ok so I need to bone up for the St. Paul shows and need to know what I need to know.

I have the following: greatest hits, wildflowers, full moon fever and have echo, damn the torpedos and southern accents on order. is there anything else I should get to have a good understanding of the catologue? like am I missing any key albums?
"I'm not suicidal, except when I drink. That's why we don't all drink at the same time, there'd be no-one alive to drive home..."
Chris Cornell

http://www.myspace.com/mrwalkerb
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    hailhail82hailhail82 Posts: 330
    I'm by no means an expert, but Long After Dark and Hard Promises are both amazing.
    Using the word "methinks" in your message board posts doesn't make you look smart.
  • Options
    get to know "GGGGGGGGGGLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLOOOOOOORRRRRRRRIIIIIAAAAAAA!"

a great tune they do usually in their encores....not sure what album its on, if its on an album of theres at all actually. You should probably brush up on 50s rock by artists like Chuck Berry. They love covering those oldies and its creates quite a good time.
    What?!? No, We can't stop here, this is bat country.
  • Options
    Oh, JimmyOh, Jimmy Posts: 957
    Get the High Grass Dogs dvd. Its recorded at the Fillmore. Kickass dvd.
  • Options
    elstongunnelstongunn Posts: 285
    into the great wide open is a really good album. i think there's a live album with a cover of 'needles and pins' i had it 10 years ago... who knows now:)
    "There are teams that are fair-haired,and those that aren't so fair-haired.Some teams are named Smith,some Grabowski. We're Grabowskis."-Mike Ditka, January 1986

everytime i have to take a crap i sing EVACUATION!!!
    EVACUATION!!
    "i'll let you be in my dream if i can be in your dream." -b.dylan
  • Options
    pjfan020pjfan020 Posts: 426