Options

PSA authentic Signatures

zappa99zappa99 Posts: 285
edited May 2009 in The Porch
I really want to bid on this but I have seen so much about Pearl Jam signatures on the board. Is PSA/DNA a repituble company? Most Eddie sigs I have seen look quite different. I thought it might look cool to have all this framed together. Any help is greatly appreciated.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi ... %3DSelling

Thanks again and thanks to those who sent me the 2 Volcom puzzle pieces I am only 2 away.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    OceansMagnetOceansMagnet Posts: 1,031
    Which pieces are you missing??
  • Options
    youngsteryoungster Boston Posts: 6,574
    I have no personal experience with PSA/DNA but I have heard they are reputable. Although I could forge an Eddie sig and make it look better than that. I am not saying it is not real as maybe he signed it while passing through a crowd or something, but it looks nothing like any Ed signature I have seen, from the early 90's till now.
    He who forgets will be destined to remember.

9/29/04 Boston, 6/28/08 Mansfield, 8/23/09 Chicago, 5/15/10 Hartford
    5/17/10 Boston, 10/15/13 Worcester, 10/16/13 Worcester, 10/25/13 Hartford
    8/5/16 Fenway, 8/7/16 Fenway
    EV Solo: 6/16/11 Boston, 6/18/11 Hartford,
  • Options
    3 and 4. and if you have one i'd be happy to send som boots in return.
  • Options
    so real then or at least with that little certificate its real?
  • Options
    WildsWilds Posts: 4,329
    edited May 2009
    PSA/DNA is very, very good, and very reputable. With that said they still make mistakes. Quite a few from my experience, but that usually happens when they are doing a "lot" authentication with a Letter of Authenticity for the entire lot.

They have more than one person who looks at things, and they are pretty inclined to deny stuff that is real, if it is sloppy, and sadly sometimes when it is a vintage signature that they are not familiar with.