Options

good story - good news

LEBERT19LEBERT19 Posts: 50
edited May 2009 in The Porch
so my brother was lucky enough to have Matt Cameron come to his HS today. He met with about 30 students, parents and teachers and talked about playing the drums. Technique, ect. At the end he took some questions and my brother asked if they were playing Seattle anytime soon (that's where we live). He said that from June to the end of the year they've blocked off for touring. So hopefully they add some more US dates this fall. He also said that the album was recorded and just went through the final mix...so we should be seeing that within a few months. Anyway, he then signed autographs, took pictures and that sort of thing. Needless to say i was a little jealous that i graduated 12 years ago and not this June, but my brother got his guitar signed and his picture taken with him, so at least someone in the family had some luck.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    PJFAN_seattlePJFAN_seattle Posts: 2,965
    edited May 2009
    duude thats awesome!!
    good news about he album 2, kinda sad they aint playing here soon.
    I wish he'd come to my HS. what school was it???
    Post edited by PJFAN_seattle on
    Shows:
    Seattle Key Arena 9-21-2009
    Seattle Key Arena 9-22-2009
  • Options
    PearlJamPatriotPearlJamPatriot Posts: 2,426
    Awesome, thanks for info. Great hearing that the album is going through its final stages!!!