Options

the getting to know you thread

Comments

• Options
    Jeremy1012Jeremy1012 Posts: 7,170
    1) My name is Jamie, I am 19 years old and I'm an alcoholic. Ahem... I mean, I am a student.

2) I am studying for an degree in english literature at one of the many colleges in the University of London.

3) I am a massive fan of film and hope to do some filmmaking at some point in the near future.

4) I support Glasgow Rangers FC, though my interest in football has waned in recent years. Even so, I am still a Gers man in my heart.

5) I play several instruments and have upwards of 200 recordings of original compositions, though none are available commercially as of yet.
    "I remember one night at Muzdalifa with nothing but the sky overhead, I lay awake amid sleeping Muslim brothers and I learned that pilgrims from every land — every colour, and class, and rank; high officials and the beggar alike — all snored in the same language"
  • Options
    Kilgore_TroutKilgore_Trout Posts: 7,334
    SENROCK! wrote:
    are u studying to learn HOW to paint and stuff? or are u learning ABOUT it like the history and such. Painting/drawing is my god given talent but ive always wondered if it was worth STUDYING. and agreed with your #3. :)
    i have always been good... its nice to be forced to practice more often though since the best way to improve is through experience... you also get the advice of your peers through critiques, chances for future career / art world networking, deeper conceptual understand and appreciation, etc... obviously i also get a good chunk of history (getting a minor in that just for kicks) but the bulk of it is studio time and then mandatory education courses

not sure if its worth the same tuition as someone getting an engineering degree... especially consider half my classes are taught by grad students... but its just what i love and i gotta get through this to get a job in the field...