Options

Already Sick of Job-Hunting

PorchsitterPorchsitter Loganville, GA Posts: 1,069
edited January 2008 in All Encompassing Trip
One month since I graduated, and I am already sick of looking for jobs. Damn, I wish I could be done with it already.
We are the facilitators of our own creative evolution.--Bill Hicks
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    in_hiding79in_hiding79 Posts: 4,315
    Give it some time, it has only been a month. You will find one!! :)
    And so the lion fell in love with the lamb...,"
    "What a stupid lamb."
    "What a sick, masochistic lion."
  • Options
    The ChampThe Champ Posts: 4,063
    Porchsitting ain't paying like it used to eh?
    'I want to hurry home to you
    put on a slow, dumb show for you
    and crack you up
    so you can put a blue ribbon on my brain
    god I'm very, very frightening
    and I'll overdo it'
  • Options
    give it some time. have fun for now....and gooooodd luck! I dont know why I stretched the good. I guess I really meant it!
    Rarghstarfarian.
  • Options
    I'm trying. I really am. It's just that one of the jobs that I really wanted closed out today so I'm a bit down at the moment. That feeling won't last long, I'm sure.
  • Options
    The ChampThe Champ Posts: 4,063
    I'm trying. I really am. It's just that one of the jobs that I really wanted closed out today so I'm a bit down at the moment. That feeling won't last long, I'm sure.

Don't worry, another door will open soon. Set a goal of how many applications you will complete per day and how many interviews you want to schedule per week. The rest is out of your control so don't beat yourself up over things you can't control..keep at it and good luck..
    'I want to hurry home to you
    put on a slow, dumb show for you
    and crack you up
    so you can put a blue ribbon on my brain
    god I'm very, very frightening
    and I'll overdo it'
  • Options