Any canadians in the house??

Arcane-NIArcane-NI Posts: 14
edited November 2007 in Other Music
Hey my name is Aidan Gallagher and I am a musician from Ireland, Its quite
possible that my partner my daughter and I will be moving to Canada in the next year.
I think we're moving to the Saskatchewan or Suncountry area and I was wondering does anyone know any musician forums or websites for local music scenes for any of those areas as I will be getting a new band on the rip when I arrive!!!!

Here's a link to my previous bands music. Arcane.

http://www.myspace.com/arcaneni

Thanks in advance!!
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• you won't get to see too many big bands as they mainly just hit vancouver, montreal and toronto.

my advice Saskatchewn is flat, boring and fucking cold as hell don't move there.
  • I'm from Winnipeg, it's as close to that province as you'll ever want to get. Decent music scene around here with a lot of variety.
    “Hello, babies. Welcome to Earth. It’s hot in the summer and cold in the winter. It’s round and wet and crowded. At the outside, babies, you’ve got about a hundred years here. There’s only one rule that I know of, babies — ‘God damn it, you’ve got to be kind.’” - Kurt Vonnegut
  • "In a church... in Saskatchewan."

This whole country is beautiful, I have never been to Saskatchewan so I don't have great advice for you. But, you should seriously think about how cold it will be. I hear it gets really cold.

Music in Canada is awesome. I loves it.
    Cock Fight.
  • direwolf74direwolf74 Posts: 1,622