Cross Canadian Ragweed

COJammerCOJammer Posts: 19
edited May 2008 in Other Music
Saw them last night in a little tiny place here in Colorado Springs called the Black Sheep.

Good show; $15 tickets and they played for almost 2.5 hours. Wish I knew more of their songs. Think I'll probably try to get into them a little more.

Affectionately referred to as "Red Dirt" country. The group has some ties to Jason Isbell and the Drive By Truckers, which I've seen talked about on here before.

Just seeing if anyone else has any love for these guys or can recommend a good album to start with if I'm just getting into them.

Thanks!
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• red mosred mos Posts: 4,953
    COJammer wrote:
    Saw them last night in a little tiny place here in Colorado Springs called the Black Sheep.

Good show; $15 tickets and they played for almost 2.5 hours. Wish I knew more of their songs. Think I'll probably try to get into them a little more.

Affectionately referred to as "Red Dirt" country. The group has some ties to Jason Isbell and the Drive By Truckers, which I've seen talked about on here before.

Just seeing if anyone else has any love for these guys or can recommend a good album to start with if I'm just getting into them.

Thanks!
    Saw these guys last year at a festival in Ft Worth opening for Black Crowes. (Sadly we couldn't stay for the Crowes as my friend had another radio station gig at 400 am we had to go to.