Options

Thoughts On Neil Young's Mirrorball.

JOHNNY VS.JOHNNY VS. Posts: 39
edited May 2006 in Other Music
Give some feedback on Neil's 95 release with our boys! I have been listening to Young since 1970 and it is one of my faves of his!
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    I think its frickn' awesome, my favourite song is definately I'm the Ocean. I think what really makes this album for me is the drumming, just can't get enough of jack. I'm going to go listen to it now.

peace
    "I'll be hanging upside down, and there I will swing, for all e.........tern.............ni..............ty!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Options
    lurkerlurker Posts: 7
    The Life Wasted Reprise is very similar to the reprise on the mirrorball album...

It is very similar...
  • Options
    lumpyfredlumpyfred Posts: 243
    Mirrorball is the album that indirectly got me into PJ. I definitely love it because its a gift to both PJ and Neil Young fans, the music is beautiful and is proof of PJs versatility and ability to rock with the greatest!!!
    Her?
  • Options
    brainofPjBbrainofPjB Posts: 57
    Mirrorball is one my favorite albums. "I'm the Ocean" is my favorite as well, but I'm a big fan of "Downtown" and "Throw Your Hatred Down." And true, the drumming is real good on here...it just drives you right through the album. I've always wished Pearl Jam would do some of these tunes at their shows. Maybe someday.
    What?!? No, We can't stop here, this is bat country.
  • Options
    catefrancescatefrances Posts: 29,003
    i'm a big fan of downtown as well. but the whole album confuses me. i don't know whether it's a neil young album or a pearl jam album.
    hear my name
    take a good look
    this could be the day
    hold my hand
    lie beside me
    i just need to say
  • Options
    El_KabongEl_Kabong Posts: 4,141
    haven't listened to it in a while but i love it and merkinball
    standin above the crowd
    he had a voice that was strong and loud and