Black mother f**king Keys yo!

mdigenakismdigenakis Posts: 1,337
edited April 2008 in Other Music
new stuff sounds good, buying this album tonight.

http://www.theblackkeys.com/
"Don't let the darkness eat you up..."

-Greg Dulli

Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• CM1847CM1847 Posts: 577
    My favorite album of the year so far, Danger Mouse's production does wonders for them.
  • album...
    "Music is the glue that holds everything together. Without it, everything would fall apart." --Eddie (From the movie EMPIRE RECORDS)
  • It is completely over the top amazing.
    E. Lansing-98 Columbus-00,03,10 Detroit-00,03 (1&2),06, 14 Cleveland-03,06,10 Toledo-04, Grand Rapids-04,06 London-05, Toronto-05, Indianapolis 10, East Troy (1&2) 11, Chicago 13, Detroit 14

https://www.facebook.com/aghostwritersapology/
  • evenflow82evenflow82 Posts: 3,891
    I've been digging on these guys for about five years now. They're really great and play with an incredible feriocity in the studio and ESPECIALLY live. I'll be seeing them for the third time this Friday. I'm pumped! I got Pat's drumstick the last time I saw them.

I wish PJ would get the Keys to open for them on their next tour (midwest leg!). :)
    I've got a fever, and the only prescription is more cowbell.
    -Christopher Walken

you're=you are
    your=showing ownership

The truth has a well known liberal bias.
    -Stephen Colbert
  • DOSWDOSW Posts: 2,014
    Hmm, I just can't seem to get into them too much. Much like the White Stripes I usually end up digging a few songs but feeling indifferent toward the rest.

I'll keep giving them a chance though. People seem to love them on these boards.
    It's a town full of losers and I'm pulling out of here to win
  • PlantPage55PlantPage55 Posts: 136
    evenflow82 wrote: