Smashing Pumpkins - Try, Try, Try

pjoasisrulepjoasisrule Posts: 3,412
edited March 2008 in Other Music
Such a great song. Machina has some real gems on it, way better record than Zeitgeist.
Alpine Valley 2000
Summerfest 2006

"Why would they come to our concert just to boo us?" -Lisa Simpson
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
    I agree.....

To me, Zeitgeist is not the Pumpkins.....
    'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
  • Brisk.Brisk. Posts: 11,557
    indeed

great hearing it on the 08 tour
  • AnonAnon Posts: 11,175
    there are a few songs on Machina i dig:
    Try Try Try
    Stand Inside Your Love
    Blue Skies Bring Tears
    Heavy Metal Machine
  • facepollutionfacepollution Posts: 6,834
    Stand Inside Your Love is the only song on that record I think stands up to their past material. I think Zeitgeist is a more solid album.
  • pjoasisrulepjoasisrule Posts: 3,412
    Stand Inside Your Love is the only song on that record I think stands up to their past material. I think Zeitgeist is a more solid album.

Not a chance
    Alpine Valley 2000
    Summerfest 2006

"Why would they come to our concert just to boo us?" -Lisa Simpson
  • The VacantThe Vacant Posts: 271
    The outtakes from Machina (Dross, Speed Kills, Cash Car Star, Home, ect.) were worlds better than 90% of that album. Stand Inside Your Love and Glass & The Ghost Children are the only tunes from Machina that get any real airings by me.
  • r1versr1vers Posts: 244
    The Vacant wrote:
    The outtakes from Machina (Dross, Speed Kills, Cash Car Star, Home, ect.) were worlds better than 90% of that album. Stand Inside Your Love and Glass & The Ghost Children are the only tunes from Machina that get any real airings by me.