Options

Dani California

2»

Comments

• Options
    Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
    AxlUlrich wrote:
    i like this song alot..and it keeps growing on me.
    the guitar is loud and crisp..the bass is fucking fantastic..and Anthony's vocals have never sounded better

Agreed.

I love it. They make upbeat, funky, melodic soulful summery music. No crime in that.

Ever since hearing 'Scar Tissue' in my 15th summer I've loved this band.
    'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
  • Options
    RicsardRicsard Posts: 1,942
    RHCP... really really great and relevant band....till 1999...Californication was a soft, By The Way was a HUGE sellout... the latter is really terrible compared to everything they ever did... They are a bit tiring now...and Kiedis' voice sounds terrible on concerts... What a pity....They are not pearl Jam:((
    budapest.arnhem.antwerpen.vienna.madrid.katowice.nova_rock.nijmegen.rotterdam.berlin.dublin.belfast.london.venice.prague.stockholm.copenhagen.vienna.leeds.milton_keynes.padova.
    prague.seattle1.seattle2.chicago1
  • Options
    MCGMCG Posts: 780
    ..it sounds like all the other RHCP stuff...

If there is one thing the Chili's are not about it is repeating themselves and I really don't think this song sounds like they are just dusting off something from there existing catalogue. Each album goes in a new direction. What song do you think it sounds like?

On another note, I really hope this record in better than "By the Way" (they may go in a different direction each album but that doesn't mean I have to like it :))
    Which came first,
    the bad idea or me befallen by it?
  • Options
    hendrix78hendrix78 Posts: 507