Seeing Rush Tonight..

JP2026766JP2026766 Posts: 1,125
edited July 2008 in Other Music
got pretty good seats, something like 10th row. This is my first time seeing em. So from those of you who have seen Rush before, a little heads up on what I can expect from the show?

Mansfield II '08

EV Solo Shows:

NYC I
NJPAC

I. LOVE. YIELD.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• BinFrogBinFrog Posts: 7,309
    Nice. I just saw them twice on this tour (and many times before that). They still kick ass as much as ever. They sound great, are in great spirits, and you will be blown away by the visuals/lights/screens/etc. It's stimulus overload.
    Bright eyed kid: "Wow Typo Man, you're the best!"
    Typo Man: "Thanks kidz, but remembir, stay in skool!"
  • ridiculous time signature changes. its fucking mathmatical music. kinda neat.
    www.cluthelee.com
  • 12345AGNST112345AGNST1 Posts: 4,906
    I saw them in 07. They were great. Their special effects and little animations on the screens are great too.
    5/28/06, 6/27/08, 10/28/09, 5/18/10, 5/21/10
    8/7/08, 6/9/09
  • VeddernarianVeddernarian Posts: 1,924
    BinFrog wrote:
    Nice. I just saw them twice on this tour (and many times before that). They still kick ass as much as ever. They sound great, are in great spirits, and you will be blown away by the visuals/lights/screens/etc. It's stimulus overload.

I second that and add that it is a 3 hour show.
    Up here so high I start to shake, Up here so high the sky I scrape, I've no fear but for falling down, So look out below I am falling now, Falling down,...not staying down, Could’ve held me up, rather tear me down, Drown in the river
  • I saw 'em a few weeks ago (my 4th time) and the show is great. A good mix of old and new stuff. If you haven't heard their latest (Snakes & Arrows), you might want to check it out cause they play 6 or 7 songs from it.
  • mindimindi Posts: 1,858