Goo Goo Dolls Live

Gallant88Gallant88 Posts: 58
edited November 2006 in Other Music
I have the opportunity to go see them tomorrow night for $50. How are they live? I would go for sure, only thing holding me bck is the cash flow... I'm a university student, and well.
September 22, 2005 - Halifax.. ahhh
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• soulsingingsoulsinging Posts: 13,202
    id pass. i saw them with the counting crows for $30. both bands were incredibly disappointing. i wasnt impressed. certainly not to the tune of $50. though i assume that's canadian... ive no clue what that is here?
  • bharQbharQ Posts: 1,201
    they are terrible and it seems like are getting worse every album

so i can't see how that can come off as good in a live setting
    09/04/05 - Calgary, AB
    08/02/07 - LOLLA!!!
  • im a very very casual fan, fiancee loves em though, saw em on the first leg of the tour, Only played for an hour, whats that all about?????

Guess John rzzzzzzznnjkkkkkk didnt want to mess his hair up.
  • Really good performance, however, yeah... really short. Rznnnsdvnc seems like 1 cock bastard, good performer though. Toni Swick band opened, well worth checking out.
    September 22, 2005 - Halifax.. ahhh
  • red mosred mos Posts: 4,953
    I've seen the goos twice. The first time they were one of the opening bands on Bush's sixteen stone tour with no doubt being the other. My dad and I were really impressed. They only played 6 songs, and they were all from a boy named goo but the performance made me pick up the album.