Constructive Criticism, please?

miskinmiskin Posts: 278
edited March 2008 in Other Music
Hey my myspace is http://www.myspace.com/andrewhillsmusic

im not a solo artist, i play bass in a band but recorded a couple of covers for fun!

I did:
Cat Power - Maybe Not
and
Neutral Milk Hotel - In the aeroplane over the sea
i screwed up the vocals a bit on this though... trying to fix it atm on logic.

anyway i dont know that much about recording so feedback would be cool

myspace.com/airstriponeuk
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• yeah, the cat power cover your voice sounds really good... sort of like elliott smith... the cure cover sounds good too. but, as you said, you messed up the vocals on "in the aeroplane over the sea," you were right. haha, not good at all. but, atleast you can sing better than what's recorded onto that song.

listen to my stuff too if you want... its' on my signature. and, don't worry... my voice isn't that great either... just a fun thing.
    music. love. life.

the stickman's ghost: www.myspace.com/yield1914
  • by the way... on "the aeroplane over the sea," were you trying to sound sloppy like jeff mangum? sort of sounds that way. but, i'd just tell you to sound as good as you can. just use your own voice...
    music. love. life.

the stickman's ghost: www.myspace.com/yield1914
  • jammerfalljammerfall Posts: 908
    Props to anyone with the stones to cover The Cure's Just Like Heaven! There were a few phrasings in the song where your voice had a slight Frank Black vibe to it. Nice job.
    "Hello Oregonians. Hello Washingtonians. Hello Portland..where the fuck are we? We're in Ridgefield!"
  • Jeremy1012Jeremy1012 Posts: 7,170