*****Counting Crows*****

Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
edited March 2008 in Other Music
Just thought they should have a thread.....

the new album's had a huge impact on me this past week and is the very definition of 'a grower'.....

So much beauty, a huge step up from the (personally) somewhat dissappointing Hard Candy.....
'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• prodacakeprodacake Posts: 319
    I know what you mean it has been worth waiting 6 years for, there are no fillers on it, i find something new i like about each song every time i hear the album. Can't wait until they play Hyde park in the summer to hear it live
  • Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
    yeah, im bumping my own thread :(
    'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
  • facepollutionfacepollution Posts: 6,834
    I'm also loving it, and am going to see them with Ben Harper and Powderfinger at Hyde Park too, can't wait!
  • YieldInHidingYieldInHiding Posts: 1,841
    Picking it up tomorrow. Can't wait! Heard a few of the songs on their tour last summer. Cowboys was rockin'.
    No longer overwhelmed it seems so simple now.
  • MLC2006MLC2006 Posts: 861
    bump. I think ima buy this album tomorrow too. I was disappointed by the last album, but before that, they were one of my favorite bands by far. how does this one compare to the first 3?
  • brain of cbrain of c Posts: 5,213
    i saw them live.......ruined my liking the music. adam is ....... useless.
  • AnonAnon Posts: 11,175
    uhhh...i like counting crows and everything, even seen em live before...but for this summer's tour, good tickets are going for $150 a pop in jersey! where the fuck do they get off charging that? theyre not THAT good.