Any news on Tom Waits.....?

Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
edited March 2008 in Other Music
just wondered if anyone knows if he's recording at the minute.....?

always hard gettin news on this guy....
'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• spnoonespnoone Posts: 628
    no word on a new record but today he confirmed a summer tour of the states and europe. no cities or dates yet. but... i'm pretty sure that he hasn't done a full tour without a new album to promote since at least the 80's (maybe circa big time, if ever) so that's encouraging.
  • Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
    spnoone wrote:
    no word on a new record but today he confirmed a summer tour of the states and europe. no cities or dates yet. but... i'm pretty sure that he hasn't done a full tour without a new album to promote since at least the 80's (maybe circa big time, if ever) so that's encouraging.

Cheers for that, appreciated :)
    'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
  • whulmefwhulmef Posts: 176
    If someone finds out more, please update. Thanks
  • laudenumlaudenum Posts: 405
    he was in vancouver recently. bought a geetar at a cool guitar shop.
    "shes stoned said the swede, and the
    mooncalf agreed" THe BANd
  • KatreKatre Posts: 1
    laudenum wrote:
    he was in vancouver recently. bought a geetar at a cool guitar shop.

I'd love to know more. Did you see him yourself? :)
  • laudenumlaudenum Posts: 405
    no,i read it in the paper.not sure why he is in town.its a cool shop though,bought my guitar there,lots of cool,used guitars.i visit frequently to play ones i couldnt possibly afford. he could be recording? acdc is here recording their album. but hard to say why mr waits is here. maybe for ed's shows.