RHCP Monday 17th London Earls Court

Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
edited July 2006 in Other Music
Wow, dont know if anyone here was there but it was amazing.

I've loved them since I was 15 and always wanted to see them. I'm now 22 and monday I finally got to see them.

I know alot of you hate tham (sold out blah blah rhetoric) but they played their hearts out and Readymade was just so rocking, John is an amazing guitarist and as a bassist Flea has always been such an inspiration.

So cool, so cool.
'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• GeorgeinNYGeorgeinNY Posts: 113
    I'll be seeing them in Chicago in 2 weeks, in all honesty I wasnt really looking forward to seeing them all that much, but Im going in open minded.
  • Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
    GeorgeinNY wrote:
    I'll be seeing them in Chicago in 2 weeks, in all honesty I wasnt really looking forward to seeing them all that much, but Im going in open minded.

Why go then?!

lol
    'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
  • GeorgeinNYGeorgeinNY Posts: 113
    dude- theres about a 100 other bands to see, like Umphrey's McGee, The Disco Biscuits, deadboy and the Elephantman... 3 day festival it should be great, I hope the heat wave breaks by then...
  • yosi1yosi1 Posts: 3,272
    I saw the Chili Peppers a couple of years ago, and honestly, since then I can no longer really listen to them. The concert was just soo weak (and I went in never having heard anything bad about their live shows, and as a big fan). I don't know, maybe it was an of night, but also learning that they did the exact same show, with the same gimicks, night after night, and the show not even being that good just made me lose interest.