Kid A...'tis good.

Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
edited December 2006 in Other Music
Just revisiting this album, Radiohead are surley one of the most creative bands out there, Kid A is suck a cohesive album. I'm probably in a minority but I do think the more experimantal there sound the better they get as I much prefer Kid A and Hail To Thief to The Bends.
'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• kid a still my absolute favorite by them. i prefer the bends over hail to the thief though. though i think hail to the thief is a fantastic album.
  • Just revisiting this album, Radiohead are surley one of the most creative bands out there, ... I do think the more experimantal there sound the better they get

:eek: Wow... I'm at the same place. :)
    I'm reading the Middle Mind by Curtis White, and as a result I pulled this out and haven't stopped listening to it (well between the new Hawaii boot!).
    :o I forgot how much I loved this record. It's amazing, difficult, illuminating, challenging... and abyss of sound that I just fall into everytime.

In a little while I'll be gone
    The moment's already passed, yeah it's gone
    And I'm not here
    This isn't happening
    I'm not here
  • alobaralobar Posts: 310
    You can't forget Amnesiac. What a fantastic record. I love Radiohead's experimental side too.
    "I wanna believe in the mercy of the world again."

WAR + MAGIC BEANS = PEACE
  • alobar wrote:
    You can't forget Amnesiac. What a fantastic record. I love Radiohead's experimental side too.

True, just overall I think Kid A is superior, flows better.

But Amnesiac is woth buying for I Might Be Wrong alone.

Kid A also reminds me of what it feels like listening to Bjork, Vespertine in particular.