Can't wait for new REM album!!!!!!

Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
edited January 2008 in Other Music
the new songs from the dublin rehearsals sound awesome esp Until The Day Is Done.....

They sound like a band again....
'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• LedZepFanLedZepFan Posts: 1,009
    april 1st-Accelerate comes out

cant wait
    I've faced it, a life wasted, and I'm never going back again.

Some die just to live.
  • smarcheesmarchee Posts: 14,539
    me too, hope it sounds more organic
    1998 ~ Barrie
    2003 ~ Toronto
    2005 ~ London, Toronto
    2006 ~ Toronto
    2008 ~ Hartford, Mansfied I,
    2009 ~ Toronto, Chicago I, Chicago II
    2010 ~ Cleveland, Buffalo
    2011 ~ Toronto I, Toronto II, Ottawa, Hamilton
    2013 - London, Pittsburgh, Buffalo
    2014 - Detroit
    2019 - Chicago X 2
  • does anyone have a link to these rehearsals?
    "Well, I think this band is incapable of sucking."
    -my dad after hearing Not for You for the first time on SNL .
  • something to look forward to :) I think it'll be a corker
  • Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
    Its going to be great i reckon, back to sounding like REM.....

I know some people like Reveal and Around The Sun, but they're nothing more than mediocre compared to albums like Document, Automatic, New Adventures and Up.....

Hopefully yes much more organic and less keyboards.....
    'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
  • If REM actualy go back to sounding like the band i fell in love with in the EIGHTIES, i will cry tears of joy.

Michael was my childhood idol, and everything up until Up was sheer brilliance.

Either th loss of Bill Berry or (deep sigh) old age really took the piss out of my beloved little band from Athens these last few albums.