I need some help from Ben Harper fans please.......

Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
edited July 2008 in Other Music
I absolutley love Welcome To The Cruel World and Diamonds On The Inside......

BUT

I bought Both Sides Of The Gun and and was terribly let down, and don't like that record at all, I found it very bland.....

What should I get next?
'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• mole1985mole1985 Posts: 1,119
    'Fight for your mind' it's got some of his best 'hits'. Great album.
    Dublin 2006
    Katowice 2007
    London 2007
  • cubbieblue82cubbieblue82 Posts: 292
    I absolutley love Welcome To The Cruel World and Diamonds On The Inside......

BUT

I bought Both Sides Of The Gun and and was terribly let down, and don't like that record at all, I found it very bland.....

What should I get next?

It's interesting you like Diamonds on the Inside but not Both Sides of the Gun. Diamonds is easily my least fav album of his.

I would second the Fight For Your Mind rec. The Will to Live is also good, as is Lifeline.

If you want a good sampling of his earlier material, Live from Mars is an excellent starter, and one of the best official live albums I've heard. If you get this one, you could pick up the others based on what you like as it covers stuff from his first 4 albums.
    Obama/Biden '08!!!
  • Kilgore_TroutKilgore_Trout Posts: 7,334
    i say "the will to live"... and i agree that its strange you would like diamonds and not BSOTG... frankly the more BH i listen to the less enthused i am by him... its the same as jack johnson... its all good... but good in the exact same way... BH is damn good at the lap guitar... i just wish hed use it more like robert randolph does and get me up and dancing!! :D
    "Senza speme vivemo in disio"

http://seanbriceart.com/
  • facepollutionfacepollution Posts: 6,834