4th Of July...

Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
edited March 2008 in Other Music
No band can groove like Sondgarden...

fuck me, such an awesome song.....

going through a huge Soundgarden binge at the minute.....
'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Brisk.Brisk. Posts: 11,557
    No band can groove like Sondgarden...

fuck me, such an awesome song.....

going through a huge Soundgarden binge at the minute.....

oh ye me too
  • same here!!! last night was drunk and stoned with my buddies and were taking turns with our ipods. i played searching with my good eye closed, blind dogs, hiv baby and like suicide(acoustic). such a great band!!!!
  • aNiMaLaNiMaL Posts: 7,117
    Great song on a great album by an AMAZING band!!!!!
  • Thought you were talking about the band X for a second.
    ;)

"Sondgarden" is pretty fucking amazing as well.
    :D:D:D
    If I was to smile and I held out my hand
    If I opened it now would you not understand?
  • ReleasHReleasH Posts: 743
    aNiMaL wrote:
    Great song on a great album by an AMAZING band!!!!!

+1 on that one

Fucking amazing song! :D
  • Duder5kDuder5k Posts: 278
    Does this song remind anyone else of Terminator 2? You know the whole nuclear attack/apocalypse thing. It is my favorite track from Superunknown.
  • muppetmuppet Posts: 980
    Down in the hole, Jesus tries to crack a smile beneath another shovel load.

I've no idea what the band's lyrics are about half of the time, but they still sound pretty cool.
  • JulienJulien Posts: 2,457
    4th of July is an awesome song. I can't get enough of it.
    2006: Antwerp, Paris
    2007: Copenhagen, Werchter
    2009: Rotterdam, London
    2010: MSG, Arras, Werchter
    2012: Amsterdam, Prague, Berlin
    2014: Amsterdam, Stockholm
  • DOSWDOSW Posts: 2,014