Kid A...

Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
edited December 2007 in Other Music
is beautiful...

dont understand the hostility to this record....

How To Disappear Completely, Treefingers, Optimistic and In Limbo are just so atmospheric...and seem to be going well with this cold weather right now........
'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Everything in Its Right Place and National Anthem are my favorites. Also a big fan of Optimistic.

I shyed away from getting this CD for too long. I'm glad I finally got it.
  • some people want to hear creep and karma police.

the album is very highly regarded actually. just old RH fans trash it. same as the people who say PJ haven;t put anything good out since vitalogy.
    those undecided, needn't have faith to be free
  • Kid A is my favorite Radiohead song... it's just so beautiful and when it comes on, it just gives me such a euphoric feeling. Such a lovely album as well... definitely my favorite from them. More props goes to it because of the songs performed live, since on the album, it sounds as if it was all electronically made and when they play it live, it's all live instruments.... seriously, Idioteque live... when he screams "Ice age coming, ice age coming" and Phil breaks in with the drumming... so fucking nice.
    If I could, think I would give in.
  • Such a beautiful album and you are right, perfect for this season. This is my 2nd favourite radiohead cd, and it does not lose by much. Probably the best 4 songs to start any radiohead album, and then you get to Optimistic and Ideoteque and just wow. I have not been to a live show unfortunatly, but i've seen/heard numerous live recording and Blind Melon is right, the album sounds insane live.
    Thank you, i decided to turn it on, time to drift away
    "I'll ride the wave where it takes me"
    09/19/05, 05/09/06, 05/10/06