Counting Crows - 1492

Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
edited March 2008 in Other Music
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CG8veGmU2r8&feature=user

sorry if this has been posted already...
'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• facepollutionfacepollution Posts: 6,834
    I'd heard the song but not seen this video. It's a great song, can't wait for the record.

Just found this video of the new song Cowboys, fan-fucking-tastic! So good to have them back and rocking like absolute muthas! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hyCrbgD9sMg
  • spnkrispnkri Posts: 137
    I just heard the whole album last night. So far 1492 is the only song I like but I'm hoping the other songs will grow on me. You can find the whole album on bittorrent websites now.
  • NakedClownNakedClown Posts: 545
    It seems like CC are doing what a lot of people want a lot of bands to do: go back and make music that sounds like their earlier stuff...

So far, everything I've heard (Cowboys, 1492, You Can't Count on Me) could have been on either AAEA or Recovering the Satellites...
    NakedClown wrote:
    It seems like CC are doing what a lot of people want a lot of bands to do: go back and make music that sounds like their earlier stuff...

So far, everything I've heard (Cowboys, 1492, You Can't Count on Me) could have been on either AAEA or Recovering the Satellites...

I do see your point, although 1492 is certainly the most aggressive thing they have ever done, Cowboys aint too far behind it either. More importantly I think they're very solid songs.
  • Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
    I do see your point, although 1492 is certainly the most aggressive thing they have ever done, Cowboys aint too far behind it either. More importantly I think they're very solid songs.

Agreed.....

Im very much looking forward to this album.....