Devils and Dust - Bruce Springsteens

Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
edited April 2008 in Other Music
such an underated record....

This album is the reason Magic was quite a let down to me, the lyrics on this album are stunning.....
'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• dustdust Posts: 133
    I Love it
  • ashtrayrockashtrayrock Posts: 167
    such an underated record....

This album is the reason Magic was quite a let down to me, the lyrics on this album are stunning.....

doesn't even come close to the rising. sorry
    For Those About To Rock !

Art changes people. People change the world.
  • DOSWDOSW Posts: 2,014
    Some great songs on there (Devils and Dust the song is one of Bruce's best), but like most of his acoustic albums, they are tough to sit down and listen to all the way through because many of the songs blend into each other for the first handful of listens.
    It's a town full of losers and I'm pulling out of here to win
  • Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
    DOSW wrote:
    tough to sit down and listen to all the way through because many of the songs blend into each other for the first handful of listens.

That sentence describes Magic to me.....
    'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
  • muppetmuppet Posts: 980
    Well there's just a spark of a campfire left burnin'
    Two kids in a sleeping bag beside
    Reach 'neath your shirt, put my hands across your belly and feel
    Another one kickin' inside
    And I ain't gonna fuck it up this time
  • Pure Poetry. This always gets to me.

Black Cowboys.