Bob Dylan - sill as good?

Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
edited July 2008 in Other Music
Just listening to Time Out Of Mind.....

It's a really good album, very moody in places.....

Just wondered whether people think his newer material compares to that of his 60s and 70s peaks...???
'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• hoopinmanhoopinman Posts: 294
    no it doesnt compare....but his legend lives on

hes still great...but its nothing we havent heard before.
  • StereotypeStereotype Posts: 885
    I have heard him live just a month ago in Europe..and well..I like the older stuff way better and I don't like the new arangements. At all. Was quite dissapointed..
    The worst enemies of music? Money and Mathematics. Combined with music, they both do the exact opposite of what they're supposed to do. Money makes music cheap, mathematics makes it stupid and predictable.

____

Zagreb 2006/ Munich 2007/ Venice 2007/ Berlin 2009 / Venice 2010 / 2 x Berlin 2012 / Stockholm 2012 / Milan 2014 / Trieste 2014 / Vienna 2014 / Florence (EV) 2019 / Padova 2018 / Prague 2018 / Imola 2022 / Budapest 2022 / Vienna 2022 / Prague 2022 

• rage333rage333 Posts: 157
    His new stuff is fantastic. It not better then his old stuff, its just different. He isnt even the same person anymore. I saw him last summer and I thought he was amazing.
    "when the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will be at peace"-Jimi Hendrix
  • different times, different stuff. 'modern times' is excellent, and i saw him in worcester, ma this year and him and his band were great.
    2003 Mansfield III 
    2004 Boston I 
    2006 Boston I 
    2008 Bonnaroo, Hartford, Mansfield I 
    2010 Hartford 
    2013 Worcester I, Worcester II, Hartford 
    2016 Bonnaroo, Fenway I, Fenway II 
    2018 Fenway I, Fenway II 
    2021 Sea.Hear.Now
    2022 Camden