Damien Rice

musicismylife78musicismylife78 Posts: 6,116
edited August 2008 in Other Music
Probably one of the best musicians making music today. Only has 2 albums O and 9, but would be hard pressed to find any other bands or singers making more emotional or bluntly spinetingling and intense music as he is.

While his decision to fire lisa continues to make me dislike him personally, he is able to, through song convey some deep stuff. Something about his songs conjurs up some pretty intense emotions and images.

I am looking forward to the release of the 10 days to barcelona disc.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
    One of the best live performers I have ever seen.....incredibly powerful voice.....

o and 9 are 2 of my all time favourite albums......

Accidental Babies has to be one of the most beautiful songs ever recorded.....
    'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
  • PaukPauk Posts: 1,084
    would be hard pressed to find any other bands or singers making more emotional or bluntly spinetingling and intense music as he is.
    Elliott Smith. :p

Rice is alright, but I find I can only listen to him in small doses. I don't know why, but he's not a singer songwriter that really grabs me.
    Paul
    '06 - London, Dublin, Reading
    '07 - Katowice, Wembley, Dusseldorf, Copenhagen, Nijmegen
    '09 - London, Manchester, London
    '12 - Manchester, Manchester, Berlin, Stockholm, Copenhagen
  • Gold 26Gold 26 Posts: 676
    Yeah, Accidental Babies & Amie. Beautiful.
    All my favourite singers have stolen all of my best lines.
  • JordyWordyJordyWordy Posts: 2,261
    love the guy to bits. cant get my head around lisa leaving, but solo stuff from her is on the way so thats good. But songs like I Remember and 9 crimes arent the same without her.

her voice owned on those, and Then Go.