Options

Sonic Youth

musicismylife78musicismylife78 Posts: 6,116
edited June 2006 in Other Music
Anyone a fan here?

As a beginning guitarist, I am taught to learn chords, and tune the guitar. Whats so great about Sonic youth is they could care less about tuning thier guitar, and if they do tune it, its so out of whack.

I love the way their guitars sound.

Its crazy to think Kim Gordan is in her 50's and still rocking
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    karma defectkarma defect Posts: 5,483
    I love Sonic youth. and most bands linked to them.

Mind you the guitars are tuned. They just tune them way different then is considered normal.
    « One man's glory is another man's hell.
    You’re on the outside, never bound by such a spell.
    Together in the darkness, alone in the light.
    I took it upon me to be yours, Timmy,
    I’ll lead your angels and demons at play tonight......»
  • Options
    EchoesEchoes Posts: 1,279
    Sonic Youth is pretty awesome. I have 5 CDs of theirs and more on my PC. Love the dudes. I'm not sure what to buy next, but it might be the reissue of their first lbum I saw at the store the other day
    printf("shiver in eternal darkness\n");
  • Options
    Echoes wrote:
    Sonic Youth is pretty awesome. I have 5 CDs of theirs and more on my PC. Love the dudes. I'm not sure what to buy next, but it might be the reissue of their first lbum I saw at the store the other day

I have the deluxe version of Dirty. If you don't have that one, you should get it, even if you have dirty the non-luxe. Really cool extra material.

You probable have Sister, Evol and wasing machine. A thousand leaves is nice.
  • Options
    El_KabongEl_Kabong Posts: 4,141
    i forgot what site i saw it, but do a google or some search for their tunings, i remember a page that had a pretty good list of the tunings, not sure how accurate all of them were, been forever since i looked it up