Options

The Clash

musicismylife78musicismylife78 Posts: 6,116
edited June 2006 in Other Music
Thought I would start a thread praising one of the best bands ever...the only band that matters.

Their music changed my life. They made great music, and also had a good message to boot.

Joe Strummer seemed to me to be in the same vein as Ed Vedder. Both seem to think music is important but that politics is just as important and that music should inspire and cause one to want to rock and pick up your guitar and create, but also to start the revolution and dismantling this system
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    yerreyyerrey Posts: 183
    shit...like you, the clash changed my life. i've been listening to them for 8 years...and i still goosebumps listening to them. i can remember the first time that i listened to 'london calling' -my favorite album ever!- i was flooreed!

i miss joe. i was lucky enough to have met the man before he passed! a hero of mine.

the thing is..joe and the mescaleros were supposed to open up for pj during the riot act tour...how fucking amazing would that have been?

i love the clash!
  • Options
    LedZepFanLedZepFan Posts: 1,009
    my love for the clash is only outstripped by my love of Pearl Jam and U2(and sometimes the Chili Peppers).....Truly an amazing band. I also love Joe's stuff with the Mescerlaros, extremely underrated. Joe is one of my main heroes, I wish I couldv'e met him or at least seen him before he passed.
    I've faced it, a life wasted, and I'm never going back again.

Some die just to live.
  • Options
    kdpjamkdpjam Posts: 2,303
    i love the clash. there can never be anyone who comes close to their sound and style.
    lay down all thoughts; surrender to the void
    ~it is shining it is shining~
  • Options
    blacknapkinsblacknapkins Posts: 2,176
    kdpjam wrote:
    i love the clash. there can never be anyone who comes close to their sound and style.