Options

Tegan and Sara

smithnicsmithnic Posts: 1,559
edited August 2009 in Other Music
I am just getting into this newer band, but I am super impressed. I heard their single on the radio and plus they've been featured on Grey's Anatomy, which I painfully admit to watching quite religiously. Anyway, if you haven't, you should probably check them out.

not bad looking either :D
Go Get 'Em Tigers!
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    i just started getting into them too, i downloaded a live EP from itunes and was super impressed, i just picked up their album "so jealous", good stuff!
    'sometimes i have everything, yet i wish i felt something'
  • Options
    eyesnoeyeseyesnoeyes Posts: 50
    Hey,

Tegan and Sara rule! Funnily enough I'm wearing a Tegan and Sara shirt today - they are certainly one of the best Canadian Musical exports of late. All of their albums are great (This business of Art, If it was you, and So Jealous - there's an earlier indie album by them called 'Under Feet like Ours' - but most of the cool songs were redone on This Business of Art). They are great live too! (I would love it if they were tapped for the opening spot on the Canadian PJ tour!)

Glad you are getting into them...
    'She runs through my veins like a long, black river and rattles my cage like a thunderstorm...' R. Adams.
  • Options
    eyesnoeyeseyesnoeyes Posts: 50
    Awesome, weird, I also just realized that I use one of their lines as my sig - I look like the biggest fanboy ever... (but I promise, I'm neither Tegan nor Sara in disguise...)
    'She runs through my veins like a long, black river and rattles my cage like a thunderstorm...' R. Adams.
  • Options
    DocChicagoDocChicago Posts: 653
    eyesnoeyes wrote:
    I promise, I'm neither Tegan nor Sara in disguise...)

I don't mind the music, but those haircuts have got to go.
    (there's a profound thought for my 1000th post).