seeing Modest Mouse live for first time

2-feign-reluctance2-feign-reluctance Posts: 23,243
edited November 2007 in Other Music
my wife loves these guys and we got tix for this week. anyone favor them live? i dig their last 2-3 albums and wonder what kind of live experience i'm in for?
www.cluthelee.com
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• cool, i'm a soldier of love now. mom always said i'd amount to something someday.
    www.cluthelee.com
  • seeing Modest Mouse live for first time

I'm sorry.
  • soulsingingsoulsinging Posts: 13,202
    there have been a few threads round here about modest mouse live. might be able to dig em up by searching. the consensus is they're pretty inconsistent. when they're on, they're pretty good. when they're off, they're way off it seems.

im going to see them in december.
  • intodeepintodeep Posts: 7,228
    there have been a few threads round here about modest mouse live. might be able to dig em up by searching. the consensus is they're pretty inconsistent. when they're on, they're pretty good. when they're off, they're way off it seems.

im going to see them in december.

What soulsinging said is spot on.

I'm seeing them in December and hoping for a better show then i got a couple years ago.
    Charlotte 00
    Charlotte 03
    Asheville 04
    Atlanta 12
    Greenville 16, Columbia 16
    Seattle 18 
    Nashville 22
  • I saw them when they were IMO "on" at the Virgin Festival this past summer and it was great. I wanna see them again.
  • mrwalkerbmrwalkerb Posts: 1,015
    I saw them last week or maybe two weeks ago, eitehr way it was an alright show, nothing super but seeing Johnny Marr was rad, otehrwise not anything to write home about
    "I'm not suicidal, except when I drink. That's why we don't all drink at the same time, there'd be no-one alive to drive home..."
    Chris Cornell

http://www.myspace.com/mrwalkerb
  • rhcpjam1029rhcpjam1029 Posts: 1,968