the editors.

books+jealousybooks+jealousy Posts: 14
edited April 2006 in Other Music
hey, anyone hear "the back room" by the editors? if you like interpol and/or coldplay, you might want to check out songs like "munich" and "sparks." also, you might want to read my review maybe:

http://hippophooray.blogspot.com
words are a strange docile wheat, are they not?
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• rucchinrucchin Posts: 25
    ehhh, i mean, i dug interpol even though they sounded like joy division but i dont know if i can stretch it out 3 generations to a band sounding like interpol, sounding like joy division. I have my limits.
  • Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
    Editors are one of the best bands in England at the minute...

They were superb when I saw them live...

Leagues ahead of Interpol and they sound nothing like Coldplay....
    'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
  • reeferchiefreeferchief Posts: 3,569

Oh thank god someone else dosen't hear Coldplay in them, cant stand Coldplay, took me a while to get into the Editors but kept seeing the video for Munich and it grew on me now I love em.
    Can not be arsed with life no more.
  • Oh thank god someone else dosen't hear Coldplay in them, cant stand Coldplay, took me a while to get into the Editors but kept seeing the video for Munich and it grew on me now I love em.

I dont hear Coldplay in them at all either. Not even that much Interpol although that can't be denied completely ;)

I think The BAck Room is a really strong album. They really strive on energetic and powerful drumming and music in general. I mean, listen to the first minute of Bullets, hits you in the face right away.