New Smashing Pumpkins

bigbadbillbigbadbill Posts: 1,758
edited September 2007 in Other Music
I like this album. Who else has heard it?
11/6/95, 11/18/97, 7/13/98, 7/14/98, 10/24/00, 10/25/00, 10/28/00, 6/2/03, 6/3/03, 6/5/03, 7/6/06, 7/7/06, 7/9/06, 7/10/06, 7/13/06, 7/15/06, 7/16/06, 7/18/06, 10/21/06, 4/10/08, 4/13/08, 9/30/09, 10/1/09, 10/6/09, 10/7/09, 10/9/09
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• It rocks...some people are saying its a let down...Listen to the song "United States" or the huge riffs and drums in "Tarantula". I love it!
    "Music is the glue that holds everything together. Without it, everything would fall apart." --Eddie (From the movie EMPIRE RECORDS)
  • g under pg under p Posts: 18,183
    It's been posted here and I don't like this album, I LOVE this album. It's my first time listening to an album by them but I had heard of them years ago. I just didn't take the time to check them out.

I found this album by accident when searching for more info on the documentary "Zeitgeist". checkout this video from the opening track DOOMSDAY CLOCK.

Peace
    *We CAN bomb the World to pieces, but we CAN'T bomb it into PEACE*...Michael Franti

*MUSIC IS the expression of EMOTION.....and that POLITICS IS merely the DECOY of PERCEPTION*
    .....song_Music & Politics....Michael Franti

*The scientists of today think deeply instead of clearly. One must be sane to think clearly, but one can think deeply and be quite INSANE*....Nikola Tesla(a man who shaped our world of electricity with his futuristic inventions)

It rocks...some people are saying its a let down...Listen to the song "United States" or the huge riffs and drums in "Tarantula". I love it!

That riff near the end of United States is hard rocking music, I need to see them live.

Peace
    *We CAN bomb the World to pieces, but we CAN'T bomb it into PEACE*...Michael Franti

*MUSIC IS the expression of EMOTION.....and that POLITICS IS merely the DECOY of PERCEPTION*