Options

Kiss

Brain Of EBrain Of E Posts: 499
edited July 2008 in Other Music
I never heard much of their music until I started playing Guitar Hero. My 4 year old nephew loves to watch me play "rock n roll all nite" and i have to play it over and over and over just to keep him entertained. anyways, that and "stutter" seem to be okay songs, but they really sound like cheesy frat boy party songs. so, are KISS to be taken seriously as musical masters? are there any songs that are more than "butt rock"*?

* "Butt rock" was a term used by Kim Thayil to describe this type of music.
Down in the hole, Jesus tries to crack a smile beneath another shovel load.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    Terrible, terrible band. Have a listen to the song "Lick It Up" and tell me that it doesn't make you throw up in your mouth a little.
  • Options
    AnonAnon Posts: 11,175
    lots of butt rock. but then again, everyone needs a little butt rock in their lives. i am by no means a Kiss expert but i do LOVE the following songs:

Black Diamond
    Strutter
    Love Gun
    God Of Thunder
    Cold Gin
    I Was Made For Loving You
    I Love It Loud
    Detroit Rock City
  • Options
    AnonAnon Posts: 11,175
    JWBusher wrote:
    Terrible, terrible band. Have a listen to the song "Lick It Up" and tell me that it doesn't make you throw up in your mouth a little.
    not as bad as "Let's Put The X in Sex".
  • Options
    Well i used to be a member of kiss army back in high school :/ I used to love them, but now that im older, i really have no care for them...theyre music really wasnt that good, i think i just liked it in high school because it was our party music.
    "I feel the same way about disco as I do about herpes." - Dr. Hunter S. Thompson, 1977
  • Options
    DeLukinDeLukin Posts: 2,733