New REM

orig_long redorig_long red Posts: 2,029
edited February 2008 in Other Music
coming out april 1st ... anyone interested?

here's the first single:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_We6ubpUHZs
Jam out with your clam out.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• duh! yes i am superstoked for this...may 23 too...vancouver date....the single is very promising.
    Van '98, Sea I+II '00, Sea '01, Sea II '02, Van '03, Gorge, Van, Cal, Edm '05, Bos I+II, Phi I+II, DC, SF II+III, Port, Gorge I+II '06, DC, NY I+II '08, Sea I+II, Van, Ridge , LA III+IV' 09, Indy '10, Cal, Van '11, Lond, Van, Sea '13, Memphis '14, RRHOF '17, Sea I+II '18, Van I+II, Vegas I+II '24
  • AnonAnon Posts: 11,175
    i cannot fucking wait. the new single sounds excellent. i wish they would say when the tickets go on sale though! this is really pissing me off!
  • They sound like a band again :)

They sound like REM again :)

I am a happy fan.....
    'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
  • They sound like a band again :)

They sound like REM again :)

I am a happy fan.....

Thank God!

Since Up, I have been facing the fact that "Its The End of REM As We Know It"

I blame Radiohead much more than I blame Berry leaving.
    I have always maintained that Stipe's infatuation with Radiohead has been the single most destructive force on their musical direction since after recording NAIHF.

Hopefuly they have found their way back "home" as a band.

I have missed my sweet REM so much in the last decade.
    :(
    If I was to smile and I held out my hand
    If I opened it now would you not understand?
  • Thank God!

Since Up, I have been facing the fact that "Its The End of REM As We Know It"

I blame Radiohead much more than I blame Berry leaving.