Anyone got any pedals modified by robert keeley?

DjangoDjango Posts: 152
edited March 2008 in Musicians and Gearheads
I thinking of send me Boss TR2 tremolo to get the keeley modification. Is it worth it?
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• PaukPauk Posts: 1,084
    One of my friends has a Proco Rat modified Keeley and he swears by it, has nothing but praise for Keeley and his work. So yeah, go for it. I would, but it's a little inconvenient/expensive to send a pedal off from the UK to Keeley...
    Paul
    '06 - London, Dublin, Reading
    '07 - Katowice, Wembley, Dusseldorf, Copenhagen, Nijmegen
    '09 - London, Manchester, London
    '12 - Manchester, Manchester, Berlin, Stockholm, Copenhagen
  • RhynoRhyno Posts: 304
    I was looking at getting the TS-9 keeley mod...is that one worth it? I'm just an amateur, so would it really be worth the extra $

Also, what about the keeley compressor?
    Cheers!
    Rhyno

11/30/1991 ~ 3/25/92 ~ 8/28/92 ~ 6/30/98 ~ 10/8/2000 ~ 6/18/2003 ~ 6/21/2003 ~ 6/26/2006 ~ 6/27/2006 ~ 7/7/2006 ~ 8/5/2007 ~ 6/24/2008 ~ ALPINE VALLEY in '09 ;-)
  • ianvomsaalianvomsaal Posts: 1,224
    The Keeley BD-2 Blues Driver MOD is Great.

- Ian
    ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫
    <b><font color="red">CONTACT ME HERE</font>: www.myspace.com/ianvomsaal</b>
    ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫
  • samquigleysamquigley Posts: 220
    Totally worth it, for the volume control alone. And Ian's right, it is.
  • Pacomc79Pacomc79 Posts: 9,404
    I have had a Keeley Rat and it was outstanding. I also bought Exhausted's Keeley BD2 Phat Mod which was also excellent. He does good work.
    My Girlfriend said to me..."How many guitars do you need?" and I replied...."How many pairs of shoes do you need?" She got really quiet.
  • I have a Ts9 mod plus and its pretty great.
    I miss you already, I miss you always
    I miss you already, I miss you all day
  • exhaustedexhausted Posts: 6,638