Studio Time

Jam10Jam10 Posts: 654
edited November 2008 in Musicians and Gearheads
I'm going into the studio next thursday Nov. 6 to record the song I have been working on. This is my first time recording and I am excited and nervous. Any tips??
I'll make sure to post it here when it's all mixed and completed. Wish me luck and thanks again everyone for all your advice and tips!
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Pacomc79Pacomc79 Posts: 9,404
    Practice like heck this week to make the most of your time you have in the studio.

Good luck. Don't be intimidated either. Just go in and rock it.
    My Girlfriend said to me..."How many guitars do you need?" and I replied...."How many pairs of shoes do you need?" She got really quiet.
  • Pacomc79 wrote:
    Practice like heck this week to make the most of your time you have in the studio.

Good luck. Don't be intimidated either. Just go in and rock it.
    +1!!
    Grand Rapids '04, Detroit '06
    JEFF HARDY AND JEFF AMENT USED TO LOOK THE SAME
    "Pearl Jam always eases my mind and fires me up at the same time.”-Jeff Hardy
  • practice with a metronome if available
    "Well, I think this band is incapable of sucking."
    -my dad after hearing Not for You for the first time on SNL .
  • Be prepared. That includes practicing non stop like mad. But also go through all the gear you intend on using, make sure it's completely ready to go. No sense wasting studio time working on your gear....

Good luck, and try to remember this is suppose to be fun!
    E. Lansing-98 Columbus-00,03,10 Detroit-00,03 (1&2),06, 14 Cleveland-03,06,10 Toledo-04, Grand Rapids-04,06 London-05, Toronto-05, Indianapolis 10, East Troy (1&2) 11, Chicago 13, Detroit 14

https://www.facebook.com/aghostwritersapology/
  • TrailerTrailer Posts: 1,431