Footsteps tabs

chorduroychorduroy Posts: 72
edited August 2008 in Musicians and Gearheads
This is a very easy song to play although Im a bit confused on the chorus part - most stuff Ive seen say that the chorus is just a G to A progression repeated but when playing it and comparing it to the song it doesnt sound right...sounds like there is something missing - possibly an eminor or as A sus?.....Any of you fellow fiddlers have any suggestions or tips on this?
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• slightofjeffslightofjeff Posts: 7,762
    I'm no expert by any means.

But I always thought the chorus was a C chord and whatever is it called when you slide that C chord up two frets. It's some form of D.

It's a lot easier to play than it is to explain.
    everybody wants the most they can possibly get
    for the least they could possibly do
  • PappasPappas Posts: 809
    check the tab on http://www.giventowail.com mate, its pretty much spot on. except for the big after the chorus where eddie goes 'if there was a reason....' where you strum Em a couple times, according to the tab it ends on a normal C chord (x 3 2 0 1 x) but it doesn't sound right. its another form of C chord but i can't put my finger on what it is. anyone?

Even Flow Psycho Member #039

******Message Pit Australian Tour Members********
    rumour starter President & Member #1

www.myspace.com/pappas99
  • AnonAnon Posts: 11,175
    Em, D/F#, G, A

if you are not sure what D/F# is, it's

e-X
    B-3
    G-2
    D-0
    A-X
    E-2
  • Jam10Jam10 Posts: 654
    Pj_Gurl wrote:
    Em, D/F#, G, A

e-X
    B-3
    G-2
    D-0
    A-X
    E-2

Yeh, that's how I play it.
  • WashedWashed Posts: 736
    Pj_Gurl wrote:
    Em, D/F#, G, A

e-X
    B-3
    G-2
    D-0
    A-X
    E-2

Hi,