Why no tab books ?

lucylespianlucylespian Posts: 2,403
edited September 2006 in Musicians and Gearheads
Hi there, newbie here, just wondering if there has ever been a campaign to get teh band to publish their music in bound tab books. I know you can get good tabs from GTW, but so much is missing, in terms of a proper staff with note timing info and accompanying lyrics, so make it easy to follow the changes. I know that people generally think poorly of theTen effort, but that was early days for "as recorded" tabs, and most bands have no trouble producing professional, accurate transccriptions to add to our playing pleasure.
Music is not a competetion.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• its because ten is the only album they didn't own publishing rights for, therefor it can be used under consent of Epic for publishing. The band did have a clause saying audio could not be used for marketing/advertising, but using the audio to publish musical notation was allowed. every peice of material since the band owns under thier somewhat comical Copyright names (they are actually corporations)

"how many people did die from that?...did P.Diddy kill them?" - Eddie Vedder 2006.02.19
  • its because ten is the only album they didn't own publishing rights for, therefor it can be used under consent of Epic for publishing. The band did have a clause saying audio could not be used for marketing/advertising, but using the audio to publish musical notation was allowed. every peice of material since the band owns under thier somewhat comical Copyright names (they are actually corporations)

What would those names be?
    Believe me, when I was growin up, I thought the worst thing you could turn out to be was normal, So I say freaks in the most complementary way. Here's a song by a fellow freak - E.V
  • This question was answered in previous Rumour Pits (years ago) by Ed (presumably)

"better to use your ears" ...