New toy.......

lucylespianlucylespian Posts: 2,403
edited August 2007 in Musicians and Gearheads
Just bought a new guitar, a 2003 Custom Shop HIstoric, one of the last of the brazilians.

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p133/lucylespian/29.jpg
http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p133/lucylespian/13sm.jpg
I figured I needed to get in while the oz doallr was good, Lucky, cos it dropped within a few days.

I'm hopeless with Les Pauls, and my wife is worse. We went to buy strings yesterday, and nearly came home with another Standard. I'm sure if we had not just bought the other stuff, we would have.
Music is not a competetion.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• samquigleysamquigley Posts: 220
    Tattslotto? Or Queensland druglord, perhaps?
  • lucylespianlucylespian Posts: 2,403
    biffhardon wrote:
    Tattslotto? Or Queensland druglord, perhaps?

No mate, I am just a childless professional, with a self-managed super fund, which i don't want to put into shares or real estate just at present. I also don't drink, smoke, do drugs, go to pubs or gamble.
    Any, these guitars cost less than most things. I spend less on music gear a year than it costs to send a kid to school. It just looks a lot cos it accululates. We actually spend more feeding our horses every week, but that just turns into horse shit, so it doesn't look like much.
    Music gear also has next to nothing in running costs, so unlike most hobbies, the gear is the major expenditure. If you went to teh pub on Friday night, movies Sat, paintball Sunday, that would be more than a loan re[payment on something like Inara for a week. I've just done all that stuff already.
  • i like matt.ci like matt.c Posts: 1,121
    Noice!!!!!!!
  • samquigleysamquigley Posts: 220
    Right, that's it. I'm giving up drinking, smoking, drugs and gambling... tomorrow.
  • DOSWDOSW Posts: 2,014