New to this section, Quick pedal question...

BlockheadBlockhead Posts: 1,538
edited November 2008 in Musicians and Gearheads
Hey guys, new to this section, i had a quick question.
I have been playing for about 15 years, mostly always acoustic and 12 string. Amp blew on me a week or so ago. Got a new Fender Frontman 212 2X12. and i would like to get some pedals with this new profound sound. I am leaning towards a Dunlpo crybaby, Ibanez TS-9 Tube Screamer. I am wondering if i need anything else or should i stick with just one pedal or what. Also is the Ibanez considered a distortion pedal. any insight would help me out.
Thanks Guys.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• The TS-9 is not actually a distortion pedal. It drives the front end of your amp,(pre-amp section), into overdrive, which will give it some distortion or 'crunch', but that is with a tube amp, and the Frontman amps are solid state. You would probably be better off with a Boss DS-1 or an MXR Distortion+, or one of the many distortion pedals out there. Try some out and see what you like.
  • ianvomsaalianvomsaal Posts: 1,224
    ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫
    <b><font color="red">CONTACT ME HERE</font>: www.myspace.com/ianvomsaal</b>
    ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫