F'ing college.

DOSWDOSW Posts: 2,014
edited February 2007 in Musicians and Gearheads
I have to save up all my money for it. The only guitar stuff I can really afford to get are new strings. *sigh*

There are so many things I would love to just splurge on... nothing ridiculously expensive, but things like an Aerodyne tele or a Seagull acoustic or something like that. I basically tell myself that I just have to concentrate on getting better and not think about improving my arsenal. But it sucks anyway.

Anyone else in a frustrating limiting financial situation?
It's a town full of losers and I'm pulling out of here to win
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• senninsennin Posts: 2,146
    I think I might like the gear more than I like playing! :p

I really need to learn to play though.....I'm still a rookie!
  • Pacomc79Pacomc79 Posts: 9,404
    no worries, most gigging musicians have mostly crap anyway because they are relatively poor in pocket. This whole idea of the professional guitar is a joke. Any guitar played by a pro is a professional guitar.

Saving money is good for you and it will help you in the long run. Just keep pushing your own playing as long as it's fun, that and if you had anything nice in college some one would scratch it, break it or breath on it wrong.

Window shopping is tremendously fun I do it all the time.

have fun with it, keep your strings fresh and your fingers bleeding :D
    My Girlfriend said to me..."How many guitars do you need?" and I replied...."How many pairs of shoes do you need?" She got really quiet.
  • Drew263Drew263 Posts: 602
    sennin wrote:
    I think I might like the gear more than I like playing! :p

I really need to learn to play though.....I'm still a rookie!

I'm with you! I've got my eye on this everytime I go in for my weekly lesson..

http://img3.guitarcenter.com/dbase/pics/products/6/3/6/273636.jpg

This is what I'm learning on..

http://img3.guitarcenter.com/dbase/pics/products/7/1/3/393713.jpg