Anyone ever have a vivid dream so good?

bravesirrobinbravesirrobin Posts: 34
edited May 2006 in Musicians and Gearheads
Anyone ever dream about playing some new technique that yourre unable to play or something you can hear but were never quite able to play? For example I had a dream about rolling hard core on the snare and toms (8-9 beats before reaching the break in something like a 8 beat) around 2 years after I started playing which was about 5 years ago. Its one of those kinds of dreams were you wake up, wide awake and just have to smoke a cig and think about it untill its time to go to work, which could be hours. It was as if in my dream I was finally able to see the light. My point is that maybe not just the next day but soon after the dream I could feel the beat in my head and just surprised my self with being able to play faster and learning a new kick ass beat in a matter of seconds. Is it just me that experienced this or is this a common thing? cause I really cant even begin to explain dreams, how they work .
I like..to play. - Garth
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• RoddersRodders Posts: 20
    I wish.....

but I have had a dream where I was totally aware that I was dreaming. I could think very clearly about where I was and where I wanted to go, and that it was a bit freaky so I'd best wake myself up. Once I woke up a instantly realised that I could have had some fun so I tried to get back to sleep.....alas it hasn't happened since!

I need the dream where my head understands how to play guitar more quickly and tunefully. The I need the fingers to do it.