Options

Will you pass PJ onto your kids?

2»

Comments

• Options
    riffrandallriffrandall Posts: 685
    News flash. Your kids might not like Pearl Jam. I know it's difficult.

I always thought I was "cool mom." I work in the industry and bring my now 11 year old daughter along with me to as many shows a year as I can. She sits on the soundboard usually, with her little headphones.
    Last year I took her to see an awesome show that I was particularly proud of and she disappeared before the opening act. I found her outside chatting it up with the bus driver about the fact that the buses ran on biodiesel & how did that work.
    When I suggested bringing her to the PJ shows this summer, she made a face.

On the other hand, she is a Quaker who is completely on board with every political ideal that PJ & Uncle Neil have between them... so in that way I guess the osmosis theory works.

But really, don't expect them to like the band just because you do.
    "If you're looking for someone to pull you out of that ditch, you're out of luck."
  • Options
    RockMamaRockMama Deep Creek Lake, MD Posts: 478
    Mine have been going to shows with me for ten years now. If I had gotten solo tickets, I was going to bring my granddaughter. Not meant to be....
    107 total First-Summerfest, Milwaukee '95
    Most recent: 2018 Stadium shows: Seattle 2, Missoula, Fenway 1 and 2; 2022: Oakland 1 and 2
  • Options
    markymark550markymark550 Columbia, SC Posts: 5,110